The team

Marie-Andrée Dufour

Marie-Andrée Dufour

Marie-Andrée Dufour

Physiotherapist
Expertises: Running assessment, Vestibular Rehabilitation, Concussions, Physiotherapy
Book an appointment
Marie-Andrée obtained her master's degree in physiotherapy from the University of Sherbrooke in 2019 with foundational training in radiology and peripheral manipulation. Upon finishing her degree, she joined the team. Having completed her first sports responder course, she enjoys being involved in various sporting events as well as with the schools in the area, namely the Cité-des-Jeunes and the Sport-études program at Chêne-Bleu. The combination of working on the field and clinic brings a certain balance to Marie-Andrée's practice!

In order to deepen her skills in physiotherapy, she has completed a course on concussion management and has developed an expertise for vestibular conditions. She has also taken several other courses including the McKenzie Part A approach for lower back problems as well as the Level 1.0 running analysis. She plans to continue developing her expertise in the coming years with continuing education in manual therapy.

For her mental health, she enjoys traveling to discover the history and different cultures of the world that surround us. Her goal would be to visit all the continents once in her life! For her physical health, Marie-Andrée is very passionate about sports, she regularly plays soccer and hikes, but she also enjoys all outdoor sports such as camping, kayaking, paddle boarding, cycling and running!

L’équipe

Marie-Andrée Dufour

Marie-Andrée Dufour

Marie-Andrée Dufour

Physiothérapeute
Expertises : Évaluation de la course à pied, Physiothérapie vestibulaire, Les commotions cérébrales, Physiothérapie
Prendre rendez-vous
Marie-Andrée a obtenu sa maîtrise en physiothérapie à l’Université de Sherbrooke en 2019 avec une formation de base en radiologie et en manipulation périphérique. Elle s'est ensuite jointe à l'équipe dès la fin de ses études. Ayant fait son cours de premier répondant sportif, elle aime s'impliquer dans les différents évènements sportifs ainsi qu'avec les écoles de la région soit la Cité-des-Jeunes et le programme Sport-études du Chêne-Bleu. La combinaison de la physiothérapie sur terrain et en clinique apporte un certain équilibre dans la pratique de Marie-Andrée!

Afin d’approfondir ses compétences en physiothérapie, elle a complété une formation sur la gestion des commotions cérébrales ainsi qu'une expertise vestibulaire. De plus, elle a suivi plusieurs autres cours dont l'approche McKenzie Partie A pour les problèmes lombaires ainsi que l'analyse de la course à pied niveau 1.0. Elle compte poursuivre son développement d’expertises dans les années à venir avec de la formation continue en thérapie manuelle.

Pour sa santé mentale, elle aime voyager pour découvrir l'histoire et les différentes cultures du monde qui nous entourent. Son but serait d'avoir visiter tous les continents une fois dans sa vie! Pour sa santé physique, Marie-Andrée est une grande passionnée de sport, elle pratique régulièrement le soccer ainsi que la randonnée pédestre mais, elle aime également tous les sports de plein air tels que le camping, le kayak, la planche à pagaie, le vélo et la course à pied!