The team

Aditi Kapoor

Aditi Kapoor

Aditi Kapoor

Founder & Physiotherapist
Expertises: Postural Analysis with Biotonix, Physiotherapy for Athletes, Shockwave Therapy, Physiotherapy for the jaw, Respiratory Physiotherapy
Aditi Kapoor is one of Ekinox’s co-owners and co-founders, alongside Maxime Besner. She completed her master's degree at McGill University in 2013 and began working in Vaudreuil. In 2015, she became the head of the physical therapy department and continued to look for new ways to challenge herself until she became a partner in the company in July 2019!

Aditi has completed her levels 1, 2, and 3 in manual therapy with the Association Québécoise de Physiothérapie Manuelle Orthopédique (AQPMO). She is passionate about complicated shoulder cases, and has completed motor control training with Shirley Sahrmann and Jeremy Lewis. She continues to expand her knowledge through continuing education and learning from her colleagues.

To take care of her mental and physical health, Aditi has been doing hot yoga and improving her practice for over 7 years. In December 2019, she successfully turned her personal passion into a professional skill by completing a medical yoga therapy course.

Another activity that helps Aditi recharge her batteries is hiking! In September 2020, she and her boyfriend spent two weeks in the Gaspé and managed to hike 13 times for a total of 76.8 km! She finds it a great way to take a break from her mind, but also to challenge her body to another level!

L’équipe

Aditi Kapoor

Aditi Kapoor

Aditi Kapoor

Fondatrice & physiothérapeute
Expertises : Analyse posturale avec Biotonix, Physiothérapie pour les sportifs, Thérapie par ondes de choc radiales, Physiothérapie pour la mâchoire, Physiothérapie respiratoire
Aditi Kapoor est l'une des copropriétaires et cofondatrices d’Ekinox, aux côtés de Maxime Besner. Elle a terminé sa maîtrise à l'Université McGill en 2013 et a commencé à travailler à Vaudreuil. En 2015, elle est devenue la chef du département de physiothérapie et a continué à chercher de nouvelles façons de se mettre au défi jusqu'à devenir partenaire de l'entreprise en juillet 2019!

Aditi a complété ses niveaux 1, 2 et 3 en thérapie manuelle auprès de l'Association québécoise de physiothérapie manuelle orthopédique (AQPMO). Elle est aussi passionnée par des cas d’épaule compliqués, et a suivi des formations de contrôle moteur avec Shirley Sahrmann et Jeremy Lewis. Elle continue à approfondir ses connaissances en suivant des formations continues et en apprenant de ses collègues.

Pour prendre soin de sa santé mentale et physique, Aditi fait du yoga chaud et améliore sa pratique depuis plus de 7 ans. En décembre 2019, elle a réussi à transformer sa passion personnelle en une aptitude professionnelle en terminant un cours de thérapie par le yoga médical.

Une autre activité qui aide Aditi à se ressourcer est la randonnée! En septembre 2020, son copain et elle ont passé deux semaines en Gaspésie et ont réussi à faire 13 randonnées pour un total de 76.8 km! Elle trouve que c'est un excellent moyen de faire une pause dans sa tête, mais aussi de pousser son corps à un autre niveau!